Welded and primered!

 

Right, with the floor tacked in I quickly went back to the shop to finish it off!

Tidied the welds rather than grind them all back which for me seems silly as it’ll always be covered with a wooden floor..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lelsie let me use his infrared heater to help getting the panels warm up as the shop was bloody freezin!!

 

I started spraying the top side and then moved to the underneath but I soon had to pass on to Mathias who finished it off for me as my knees and back were killing me!!

A highroof is great to use but a b!*&% to work on as I can’t lift it any higher..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The finished result looks fantastic however the bottom needs another layer and I need to use a brush to get in between the T-sections and floor..


 

 

 

Thx again Leslie&Mathias!!

Categories: Blog | Tags: ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

