More bits sorted so less to do for the long trips around Europe soon..

Received a bIg box with a new treat for Stella..
Never liked the noisy A1 exhaust so looked around the internet and found a nice stainless steel one from VWspeedshop.
I also bought a few other bits, for the first in a very long time a bought a new battery strap. I could finally take my Airwalks out that kept the battery in place.. well sort of. πŸ™‚

As with any other job on the bus it’s never straight forward but I planned enough time for it and all went well.

Took the old exhaust off, the ceramic coating has completely peeled off and the header has become rusty..
So then it was time to fit the new exhaust with new gaskets and nuts..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Like my buddy Arnold would say.. BOOM BadaBling!! πŸ™‚

(yes I know my rear valence is a bit rusty..)

Fitted my new and very rare part, an original gearstick lock..

I picked up a new cover for the bus, well it’s 2nd hand and it’s a caravan cover really but nonetheless works fine.

I think the previous owner got me the wrong size tho as according to him this would give a snug fit..
It’s a waterproof yet breathable cover and it’s mahoosive.. look at the size of the bag !! πŸ˜€

Luckily Matt gave me a hand and she’s now dry and safe parked up.. πŸ™‚

When covered there’s no way you can tell there’s a bus parked underneath.. πŸ˜€

 

 

 

Categories: Blog | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

